54 to be inducted into Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame

July 25, 2016

Story source: Rachel Augustine, 573-884-7641

COLUMBIA, Mo. — Fifty-four Missourians will be inducted into the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame at 3 p.m. Saturday, August 13, at the Fred E. Davis Multipurpose Center on the State Fair Community College Campus in Sedalia.

The Missouri 4-H Foundation annually recognizes the work of 4-H friends and volunteers through its recognition and awards program, said Rachel Augustine, associate director of development of the University of Missouri Extension’s 4-H Foundation.

“Individuals who have created exceptional legacies of service and dedication to 4-H are recognized and honored with membership in the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame,” Augustine said.

County 4-H councils nominate individuals with at least 20 years of volunteer service to Missouri 4-H.

The annual event, which is free and open to the public, is generously sponsored by FCS Financial and the Missouri State Fair.

This year’s inductees and their counties include:

  • Shirley Aufdenberg, Cape Girardeau County
  • Jeanette Bahrenburg, Benton County
  • Kimberly Bell, Lafayette County
  • Bob Cary, Lewis County
  • Loeda Chapman*, Lawrence County
  • Oleta Cone, Johnson County
  • Delmer Croka, Saline County
  • Herbert* and Umbra Duffy, Callaway County
  • Janie Durbin, Putnam County
  • John Farrington, Macon County
  • Jack Fry, Clark County
  • Philip and Lori Gerke, Pettis County
  • Jackie Gray, Gasconade County
  • Ronda Groebe, Clinton County
  • Ronnie and Carolee Hall, Linn County
  • Dorothy Keence, Franklin County
  • Ken Keesaman, DeKalb County
  • Mary Lou Kurtz, Cape Girardeau County
  • Sandra Leathers, Randolph County
  • Sonny and Kathy Lee, Marion County
  • LeeRoy and Mary Martens, Ray County
  • Berniece Martin, St. Clair County
  • Mike and Heather Moreland, Cass County
  • Byron Morrison, Greene County
  • Carol Norman, Cooper County
  • Laura Pummill, Saline County
  • Selinda Ramsey, Jackson County
  • Jeanna Rutter, Shelby County
  • Randy and Dolores Sayre, Schuyler County
  • Arlen and Kay Schwinke Family, Osage County
  • Eldore and Roberta Schwinke Family, Osage County
  • Kari Shramek, Lincoln County
  • Dorothy Silvey, Caldwell County
  • Gary and Sondra Smith, Barton County
  • Bessie Thomas, Henry County
  • Eleanor Thompson, Harrison County
  • Betty Vahle*, Warren County
  • Larry Wiggins, DVM, Scotland County
  • Dwain and Linda Wilkerson, Monroe County
  • Bobette and Warren Wilson, Audrain County
  • Cindy Woodhurst, Ralls County
  • Jackie Woodworth, Livingston County
  • Charles and Debbie Youngblood, Jasper County

*Posthumous Award