Nelson Trickey 4-H Bridge Builder Award

The Nelson Trickey 4-H Bridge Builder Award honors individuals or organizations that work to provide opportunities for the integration of positive youth development into the local community or to the state of Missouri.

The award is named in honor of Nelson Trickey for his commitment to the Missouri 4-H Foundation and the MU Extension 4-H Center for Youth Development. Based on the poem "The Bridge Builder" by Will Allen Dromgoole, this award recognizes individuals or organizations that share Nelson Trickey's spirit of community-based youth development.

Nelson Trickey 4-H Bridge Builder Award Recipients

  • Linda Jo Turner, 2016
  • Monsanto Company, 2015
  • Don Nikodim, Missouri Pork Association, 2014
  • Missouri Department of Conservation, 2013
  • Bob Idel, FCS Financial, 2012
  • St. Louis Cardinals, 2011
  • Missouri Cattlemen's Association, 2010
  • Everett Gallup, 2009
  • Lowell Mohler, 2008
  • Frank Graham, 2007
  • Dick and Joyce Taylor, 2006
  • Citizens for Missouri's Children, 2005
  • Russ Weather, 2004
  • Nelson Trickey, 2002