Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame inducts 46 members

August 18, 2015

SEDALIA, Mo. — “Making the best better” for generations of Missouri 4-H Club members, 46 4-H luminaries joined the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame on August 15 at the State Fair Community College campus.

Inductees from 36 counties established a legacy totaling 1,434 years of volunteer service to Missouri 4-H. More than 300 family members and friends attended the ninth annual event. Inductees were nominated by their counties for outstanding volunteer work in local 4-H programs.

“Today we honor the dedicated people who’ve helped shape 4-H history by nurturing Missouri youths,” said State 4-H Council President Laura Bardot.

The Missouri 4-H Foundation recognizes individuals who have created a legacy of service to 4-H by honoring them with membership in the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame.

“These leaders have made exceptional contributions to the lives of Missouri 4-H members and we are proud to honor their service,” said Missouri 4-H Foundation Executive Director Cheryl Reams.

The annual event is sponsored by FCS Financial, the Missouri State Fair and the Missouri 4-H Foundation.

2015 Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Andrew County:  Toni Newcomer
  • Audrain County:  Richard Henke
  • Barton County:  Butch and Vickie* Rush
  • Benton County:  Wilma Keightley
  • Boone County:  Bill and Julia Helvey
  • Boone County:  Janice Spears
  • Callaway County:  Thomas and Karen Lee
  • Cass County:  Connie Chevalier
  • Cass County:  Tammy Lueker
  • Cole County:  Ray Luebbering
  • Cooper County:  Sharan Schnuck
  • Franklin County:  Vincent Mueller
  • Gasconade County:  Virginia Buschmeyer
  • Greene County:  Janice Cooper
  • Grundy County:  Mary Ellen Johnson
  • Henry County:  Sandy Hutchinson
  • Howard County:  Don* and Diana Bartholomew
  • Jasper County:  George* and Ruth Kolpin
  • Johnson County:  James and Wilma Baile
  • Lafayette County:  Susan Jaster
  • Lawrence County:  Jim Freeman
  • Lewis County:  Donna Lawson
  • Linn County:  Ted Belzer
  • Livingston County:  Diane Kerns
  • Macon County:  Jane Ann Oliver
  • Miller County:  Phyllis Rush*
  • Monroe County:  Shirley Ensor
  • Montgomery County:  Sara “Betty” Walton
  • Osage County:  Tom and Becky Loehner
  • Pettis County:  Robert Curtis
  • Randolph County:  Patty Mollick
  • Schuyler County:  Charles Scoon
  • Scotland County:  Linda Mallett
  • Shelby County:  Lesa Blackford
  • St. Charles County:  Al and Ruth Heitman*
  • Vernon County:  Jean Haner*
  • Warren County:  Ruth Moreland*

*posthumous award