Board of Trustees

The Missouri 4-H Foundation Board of Trustees is a group of business and community leaders from across the state. These dedicated volunteers lead the effort to give focus and vision to the Missouri 4-H Foundation, support projects, and represent the Missouri 4-H Foundation in their communities. Through their dedication, they ensure that Missouri 4-H continues to meet the evolving needs of Missouri's youth.


  • Mark Goth, St. Charles County


  • Lynn K. Ballew, Cass County
  • Breanne Brammer, Boone County
  • Dana Brown Haynes, Boone County
  • Kelli Jo Buettner, Callaway County
  • Morris Burger, Moniteau County
  • Mark Cadle, Worth County
  • Alison Copeland, Boone County
  • Darrell Dryer, Clay County
  • Joan Fahrmeier, Lafayette County
  • Wes Hentges, Moniteau County
  • Robert E. "Bud" Hertzog, D.V.M., Jackson County
  • Joan Hickman, Buchanan County
  • Robert "Bob" Idel, Gasconade County
  • Kyle Kerns, St. Louis County
  • Doug Kueker, Camden County
  • Dale R. Ludwig, Osage County
  • Brock M. Lutz, St. Louis County
  • Earl Niemeyer, Pike County
  • Don Nikodim, Boone County
  • Diane Olson, Cole County
  • John Raines, St. Louis County
  • Linda J. Scorse, D.V.M., Newton County
  • Marshall Stewart, Boone County
  • Marla J. Tobin, M.D., Johnson County
  • Mindy Ward, Warren County

MAE4-HYW Representatives

  • Stephanie Femrite, Audrain County

State 4-H Council Representatives

  • Holly Hatfield, Adair County
  • Luke Walker, Phelps County

Emeritus Trustees

  • Keith Boyer, Clark County
  • Mary Davis, Clay County
  • Anne Deaton, Ed.D., Boone County
  • Robert "Bob" Fridley, St. Charles County
  • Gale Hankins, Cass County
  • Konrad Heid, Jasper County
  • Don Henderson, Camden County
  • Pat Koenigsfeld, Jasper County
  • George Thomas, Boone County
  • Jim Tobin, St. Louis County
  • Vida Stanard, Butler County
  • Leroy Van Dyke, Pettis County

In Memory

June 10, 1953 – Aug. 11, 2015

Irvin Francis Brown, Jr. Whittler passed away on Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2015 at the age of 62. Irvin, affectionately known as Butch, was born in Philadelphia, Pa. to Irvin Francis Brown, Sr. and Elizabeth Mae Bass. He was a graduate of Hickman High School, a member of the S. S. Warren 4-H Club in Boone County, Mo., and he became the first black State 4-H Council president.

June 28 – Feb. 15, 2015

Nelson G. Trickey passed away on Sunday, Feb. 15, 2015 at the age of 90. He was born on June 28, 1924 in Pocahontas, Mo. to Arthur and Ida Trickey, and was a member of the Pocahontas 4-H Club in Cape Girardeau County.

Aug. 23, 1933 – Dec. 10, 2014

William "Bill Mohler Crouch passed away on Wednesday, December 10, 2014 at the age of 81. Bill was born on August 23, 1933 in Alberta, Canada to Edwin and Naomi Crouch, and grew up in Liberty, Mo. He and his two younger brothers, John and Eddie, were members of the Little Shoal 4-H Club in Clay County, Mo. Their mother, Naomi, served as their club leader.

April 9, 1920 – Sept. 20, 2013

When the Missouri 4-H Foundation was established in 1949, Frank Graham was there, and he was involved with the foundation until his death. Frank was a National 4-H Hall of Fame laureate; he devoted his life to helping others; and exemplified the Heart in the 4-H Clover. For his generous spirit and practical wisdon, the Missouri 4-H Foundation was honored to induct Frank Graham into the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame in 2011.